Primary Menu
(Photo by Jason Kempin/Getty Images)

The Dove awards are on, but will be a little different this year.

The Gospel Music Association (GMA) 51st Annual GMA Dove Awards have announced their 2020 ceremony, “Carry the Change,” will air exclusively on TBN (Trinity Broadcasting Network) on Friday, Oct. 30.

Topping the artist nominations are Zach Williams and for King & Country with five nods, including Artist of the Year. Hillsong Worship, Kirk Franklin and Jonathan McReynolds all have four nominations.

For non-artist nominations, Jason Ingram leads the tally with eight, followed by Ed Cash, Jonathan Smith and Jordan Sapp earning seven.

First-time nominees include Kanye West with three nominations, Gloria Gaynor with two, We The Kingdom with three and Unspoken with two.

“The GMA is honored to continue its legacy of celebrating our diverse creative community and the music that moves us and ministers to us all, especially during these trying times,” GMA President Jackie Patillo said in a statement. “We believe this year, especially, our community and our world need to show love to one another and, above all, recognize and worship our faithful Creator.”

For more information, head to

Anne Erickson's love for music drew her into radio, and she started shortly after graduating from MSU. She has a passion for rock and metal, plus local music. She also fronts the band Upon Wings. Email Anne at, follow her on Instagram at @EricksonAnne and tweet at her @AnneErickson!